	EF00		
Disclaimer			
announcement, make no representation as to	and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this o its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss e whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.		
с	Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer		
Issuer name	Xinhua Winshare Publishing and Media Co., Ltd.		
Stock code	00811		
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable		
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable		
Title of announcement	(Updated) Final Dividend for the year ended 31 December 2021		
Announcement date	24 May 2022		
Status	Update to previous announcement		
Reason for the update / change	Update the amount in which the dividend will be paid		
Information relating to the dividend			
Dividend type	Final		
Dividend nature	Ordinary		
For the financial year end	31 December 2021		
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2021		
Dividend declared	RMB 0.32 per share		
Date of shareholders' approval	24 May 2022		
Information relating to Hong Kong sha	are register		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.371377 per share		
Exchange rate	RMB 1 : HKD 1.16		
Ex-dividend date	26 May 2022		
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	27 May 2022 16:30		
Book close period	From 30 May 2022 to 06 June 2022		
Record date	06 June 2022		
Payment date	21 July 2022		
	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited		
	Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor,		
Share registrar and its address	Hopewell Centre,		

183 Queen's Road East Wanchai

Hong Kong

Information relating to withholding tax

	Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared			(if any)
	Enterprise - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	As a PRC domestic enterprise, the Company will, after withholding 10% of the dividend as corporate income tax, distribute the dividend to non- resident enterprise shareholders, i.e., any Shareholders who hold the Company's shares in the name of non-individual Shareholders, including but not limited to HKSCC Nominees Limited, other nominees, trustees, or holders of H Shares registered in the name of other groups and organizations.
	Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	The overseas resident individual shareholders holding the stocks issued by domestic non-foreign invested enterprises in Hong Kong are entitled to the relevant preferential tax treatment pursuant to the provisions in the tax arrangements between the countries where they reside and China or the tax arrangements between mainland China and Hong Kong (Macau). Therefore, the Company will withhold 10% of the dividend as individual income tax, unless it is otherwise specified by the relevant tax regulations and tax agreements, in which case the Company will withhold individual income tax of such dividends in accordance with the tax rates and according to the relevant procedures as specified by the relevant regulations.

## Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer

Details of listed warrants / convertible	Not applicable
securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable

## Other information

The Company has appointed Bank of China (Hong Kong) Trustees Limited as the receiving agent (the "Receiving Agent") in Hong Kong which will receive the dividend declared by the Company on behalf of the H Shareholders. The Dividend will be paid by the Receiving Agent and the dividend warrants will be posted by the H Share Registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, by ordinary mail to H Shareholders who are entitled to receive the dividend at their own risks on or before 21 July 2022.

## Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (a) Mr. Luo Yong, Mr. Liu Longzhang and Mr. Li Qiang as executive Directors; (b) Mr. Dai Weidong, Mr. Ke Jiming and Mr. Zhang Peng as non-executive Directors; and (c) Mr. Fang Bingxi, Mr. Li Xu and Mr. Lau Tsz Bun as independent non-executive Directors.